close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Dyer-Schererville


Branch manager
Chris


Address
1001 W. Lincoln Hwy.
Schererville, IN 46375
Tel: 219-322-4731

Hours

Mon, Aug 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 21 Closed

Upcoming Events
Wed, Aug 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This free class, offered by Linda Bolan, will focus on the four parts of Medicare, enrollment requirements, deadlines, and Medicare fees and benefits.

Mon, Aug 22, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
De-stress and relax with pencils and coloring sheets provided by the library -- or bring your own!

Tue, Aug 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Dyer-Schererville Zoom Room
The Between the Lines Book Club reads "The Girl with the Louding Voice" by Abe Daré. Books for this Zoom discussion can be picked up at the Dyer-Schererville branch a month prior to the event.

Thu, Aug 25, 11:15am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
The Between the Lines Book Club reads "The Girl with the Louding Voice" by Abi Daré. Books for this discussion can be picked up at the Dyer-Schererville branch a month prior to the event.

Mon, Aug 29, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs.

Thu, Sep 01, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Game master Milia will start the adventurers off in their new campaign. If you are a player looking for a D&D group or have always been curious about the game come join us!

Sat, Sep 03, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Transform a figure drawn on canvas into your own creation with personalized hair, dress, skin tone and background. Cash fee of $25 paid at time of event covers all materials.

Thu, Sep 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room A
Bring any low-mess craft (e.g., knitting, crochet, cross-stitch, coloring, macrame, origami, jewelry-making) and enjoy meeting and sharing ideas with other crafters in this twice-monthly club.

Rescheduled
Sat, Sep 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Saturday, September 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
International Film Series. Adults only. Japanese with English subtitles. 112 Minutes. Registration required.

Mon, Sep 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
International Film Series. Adults only. Japanese with English subtitles. 112 Minutes. Registration required.

Tue, Sep 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
Storytime for children 2 & 3 years of age, with a caregiver, featuring stories, fingerplays, music and a craft, that teach early literacy skills. Registration required for each person in the room .

Wed, Sep 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
Stories, fingerplays, music, related activities and a craft are all included this this storytime for children and their family members. Registration is required for each person in the room.

Wed, Sep 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tamara Kruse of Elderwerks Educational Services will explain different aging options as well as the different levels and costs of care throughout the continuum of Senior Living.

Rescheduled
Thu, Sep 15, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
New date Wednesday, September 21, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Teens ages 11-17 are invited to make their very own designs into a keychain using shrink paper.

Thu, Sep 15, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Game master Milia will start the adventurers off in their new campaign. If you are a player looking for a D&D group or have always been curious about the game come join us!

Announcements: 

Walk-in hours are here! No appointment needed!

Curbside pickup is also still available.

We have a mix of virtual and in-person events. Check out the calendar to sign up!