The Lake County Public Library Foundation Board

The Lake County Public Library Foundation is an independent, non-profit organization that was established in 1984 by people whreading: everyone wins!o were concerned about the quality of library service in their community. The Foundation's mission is to administer funds received and provide a continuing source of income for the library through annual special events such as the spring Literary Tea and the Read-a-Thon. The money raised is invested, and only the interest is spent to benefit the library.

Through the interest, the Foundation is able to provide books and materials that go beyond what is obtainable through traditional tax base funding. Foundation funding enhances, and does not supplant, the public funding received by the Lake County Public Library.

2018 Officers

Marti Ross, President
Tom Lounges, Vice President
Charman Shields-Williamson, Secretary
Dian Reyome, Treasurer
Ingrid Norris, Executive Secretary
Jennifer Burnison, Asst. Executive Secretary
John Brock, Financial Manager

Board Members

Tracy Anderson
Arnette Bosch
Linda Eisenhauer
Ella Gilbertson
Charlotte Malone-Williams
Michael McIntyre
Carol Moore
Sophie Misner
2007 Board Members at the 2007 Annual Literary TeaThe Annual Literary Tea 2010

The Annual Literary Tea

Interested in joining the Foundation or want more information? Please contact the library's Marketing Manager at 219-769-3541, ext. 315.